top of page
Search
Writer's pictureWarren Wee

MUET Class Reflection 31/3/2022

Updated: Apr 29, 2022

For today, I gained more of an insight into what I need to do when conducting research. I realised that what I had in my mind was just the tip of the iceberg and that what I have been doing has not been enough. I am meant to search deeper, gather more evidence and gain more knowledge on the subject of my research before continuing forward. I also realise that this project truly requires teamwork which I will have to find a way to make happen in my team. I now see that coordination, dedication and attention to detail are all key factors to the success of this project.


My group members have unfortunately been rather quiet recently except for Izwan who will be helping me conduct some interviews soon. I just hope and pray that I can make this project a success. This lesson today has also made me aware of how little I can do by myself and how much better the science students truly are as they are leagues above me and my classmates. Reflecting on myself, I honestly cannot ever praise myself for anything as I always feel that there are always people better than me either academically or in their daily lives and it makes me afraid that I will be left behind or be looked down upon. I may put on a confident face but it is mostly my fears and insecurities trying to blend in with everyone else. I constantly fear messing up, scoring below average and not being dedicated enough which is why I'm more shy around new people. Unless I converse with them and bond, I won't ever feel comfortable around others which will explain why I'm more distant with the science students except for a few of them. The issue with this is that I'm so afraid that I only speak with those who approach me first. As a result,



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

STEM Reflection

Throughout the course of 2 weeks where we prepared for the STEM competition, I felt so many emotions. It started off during the briefing....

Career Choice

Nowadays, people often talk about career choices. It has become something that everyone must decide on even before entering the working...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page